Hair Detox 101: Baking Soda Rinse

I have had a lot of coloring and heat on my hair over the years. After a while from using products, shampoo, coloring, and heat on my hair – It begins to build up and my hair goes limp. I found a solution that is totally inexpensive and so beyond easy to do at home in your own shower.

Baking Soda Rinse

What You’ll Need:
– Baking Soda
– Water
– Plastic Cup
– Spoon

I created a paste in the cup with about as much as I thought I would need just to cover the roots of my hair. You do not want to put this on your ends as it will make you hair knotty and dry. Once in the shower with your cup place and massage just enough paste in your scalp. Now go and shave your legs and wash up. After 3 or so minutes rinse your hair out a few times then proceed with your regular routine of shampoo and conditioner.

I found this to be amazing! My hair felt fresh and like I had jus spent time in the salon. I have no clue why but my hair was fabulous. It was soft and looked great after my usual blow drying and straightening. I highly recommend doing this if you over work your hair like I do.

Happy Hair Days Ahead!

Leave a Reply

